Homemade Gifts

Standard

Merry Christmas everybody!  It’s just a few days away….

My family has a little tradition that we’ve been doing for decades and is one of my favorites.  We draw names each year and make presents for each other.  When we were little, the gifts had to be homemade and so we either got to choose to work with our dad out in his wood shop or sew something under the direction of mom.  That rule is more lenient these days, but many of us still end up making things from scratch most of the time.

Here are a few quick and simple personalized gift ideas that I used this year!  (hopefully my niece and nephews don’t read the blog!)

I borrowed this idea from here. Gwen really wanted to help make things and this was the perfect project for her.  And I got a great deal on the shirts!  Sorry I don’t have pics of the finished products.  They turned out pretty cool!

DSC_0013_14 DSC_0016_08 DSC_0020_12 DSC_0024_12

This next one is also from I am Momma Hear Me Roar.  I love her stuff!  I used some fabric paint on a stamp to liven up some of the more boring fabricsDSC_0026_12

…and here’s what I came up with!  My sewing leaves something to be desired. I just hope it fits. 🙂

DSC_0044_11

I have a few more projects to finish, so part 2 will be posted soon!  Happy Holidays!

3 responses »

  1. Yea! Those look cool and it’s great Gwen could help! I want to see a finished pic. Of the shirts! Perhaps on the recipients? Awesome job, and good luck on the rest. I have a few to do myself.

Leave a Reply

