Remember to be Patient (with Yourself!)

Standard

Our church (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints)  just had it’s annual Relief Society meeting last Saturday.  The General Relief Society Presidency spoke, as well as President Uchdorf, who is 2nd counselor in the 1st Presidency of the church.  I watched the broadcast from our church house.   

I LOVE this talk by President Uchtdorf!!!  In the talk, he mentions 5 things not to forget.  Tears started rolling down my cheeks after the first one, and I spent rest of his talk trying to keep my emotions under control.  I felt as if he were speaking directly to my heart-and I know that I wasn’t the only one touched judging by the sniffs I heard all around me.  This message really uplifted me and helped me to remember that I DON’T have to be perfect and to stop comparing myself to others!  Why do we do that so much?  It reminded me to notice the good in my life and enjoy living in the moment.  I felt the spirit testify truth to me as Pres. Uchtdorf spoke of God’s love for us.  It was so powerful and uplifting, I wanted to share it.  I hope it will be as uplifting for you.

One response »

Leave a Reply

