Upcycling

Standard
 
Upcycle symbol

Image via Wikipedia

I hate throwing old clothing away so I’m always looking for cute and fun ways to upcycle it.  For example, I made a nightgown out of my old bedsheets that had a huge hole in them. They were my favorite sheets, high thread count and so soft, I couldn’t throw them away! Now the nightgown is my favorite.

Here are some other upcycling projects I’ve found; some I’ve tried and some I’d love to try. Enjoy!

What is your favorite way to upcycle?

Leave a Reply

